







Welcome to Town of Bristol, Indiana

The Town of Bristol, Indiana is in Elkhart County, Washington Twp., a few miles south of the Indiana/Michigan border. 2010 Census was 1,602. The Town Council consists of 5 members elected to staggered four year terms. They meet on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7 pm at the Bristol Fire Station, as does a Town Council Work Session at 7pm on the Tuesday before the 3rd Thursday. Both meetings are open to the public. Current members from bottom left: Cathy Burke and Whitney Pierle. From back left:: President Jeff Beachy, Floyd Lynch, and Delbert Schrock. THe other elected official is Town Clerk, Mary Ryman, (four year term.). Jill Swartz is the Asst. Clerk. Michael "Mitch" Mitchell is the Town Manager, hired by the Town Council. These officials are also temporarily located in the Bristol Fire Dept. building while the new Municipal building is being built. The Bristol Police Dept. consists of a Town Marshal, Michael Albin, and both full time and reserve officers. The Police Dept. is temporarily located on S.R. 15 south, across the street from Family Dollar. The Monthly Town Council, Police and Fire report links are posted here, after the monthly meeting. Town Phones: Town Manager 848-7853; Town Hall/Clerk: 848-7007; Police Business: 848-4464; Wastewater Treatment Plant: 848-7931; Street/Maintenance Dept. 848-4036; Twp. Washington Twp.

Trustee: 848-7024

Don't Miss the other Town Photos on Flickr - Click here to View

t. 848-4036; Twp. Washington Twp.

On Flickr - Click here to View

View Parks Brochure

View Yearly Events Calendar

Bristolindiana.net

Pay Water Bill on-line
Water Bill Infomation
Bristol Town Hall is located at 303 E. Vistula St., PO.
Box 305, Bristol, Indiana
Town Hall: 574-848-7007
View Latest Town PDF
View Town Ordinances
Latest Police Dept. Report
Latest Fire Dept. Report
Current Water Report
Parking Ordinance Sticker

Vegetation Sticker

Just the Facts: